The Beginning of a new-perfect 366 days

Today marks the end of another 365 days in my life. First of all, I want to bless the Lord for the gift of life, good health and sanity – Trust me, it’s all by grace.

Reminiscing over what has happened this last year of my life, I realised I have grown in all ramifications. I have learnt to and actually unlook, unhear (Ecc. 7v21), even unsee a whole lot of things. I have learnt to and endeavoured to make a positive impact wherever I find myself, regardless. Although silence is golden but I have also learnt to speak up and speak out for what I want.

I have learnt a whole lot about friends, colleagues and family and have come to realize that only one is your true friend and comforter. Also to the most important I have learnt, well always known that, choice is the greatest power given to man and I have made a whole lot of different choices, even inconvenient ones that I have learnt to live with its consequences and outcomes.

And before I forget, thanks to all those who contributed to my life this year, I would have loved to mention names but the list is endless, either ways permit me to mention Olujide, for he was a part of my life. Thanks to all who aided, supported and encouraged me; physically, emotionally, spiritually, financially, professionally, academically and morally.

As y’all have sown into my life, consciously and unconsciously, May the good Lord sow into yours too. Finally, special thanks to my Mother and Father, who let me soar high and fly away, believing me and trusting me to come back home to rest; which I will eventually do.IMG_20160209_103236

#smiles join me in this perfect beginning journey…

Oluwakemisola A. , 6th of August, 2016.

 

Leave a Reply

