SELECTIVE AMNESIA

Do you remember me?
Where were you last weekend?
Can’t you remember our last discussion…?
No, sorry, I can’t… I think I forgot.

Actually, if I search deep, I think I can remember
But then, I choose for it to remain forgotten.
Recently, I choose what I forget and what I want to remember.
This way life is easier and I don’t have to worry over too much,
I don’t have to brood over sad things or over indulge in happy things.
Lol…
But in whichever way it saves my memories,
…it saves me pain and saves me smile.selective-amnesia2 (1)

You would probably think I have short term memory,
But you have no idea how much is etched into my memory…
I think I have selective amnesia,
To selectively and preferentially pick what I remember or not.
But I know I selectively forget things.

Oluwakemisola A.

14.3.2016

Published by Oluwakemisola A. A.

A Medical Doctor (MB;BS Lagos, MSc. PH USW in view), A Freelance writer, Journalist and Chief Editor @Medicalmirror.org A Cofounder, Program Manager and Trainer @Saferhandsinitiative.org A Corporate Event Consultant @Prestige O. Consultancy A Teacher, Counsellor, Christian and Feminist. Perfectionist, Carefree, Living life to the fullest and Making Impact in my Generation and beyond...

3 thoughts on “SELECTIVE AMNESIA

  1. We all live on our shadows bcoz d truth is bitter n we pretend toh forget,nice write up sweetie,God bless you.

Leave a comment